Without my stories

I’m not sure why I am so attached to this watch. Sure, my dad gave it to me – but I usually prefer gold to silver. This suits me more and more every year. Those earrings have a story, too. I bought them on Bleecker Street, off 7th, in the Village, NYC. Do I usually do that much bling? No. But every year, come the festive season, these come out of my little storage boxes, and into the light.

Live the little things, guys. I love my bits and bobs, and I see myself as a collector of beautiful items that bring me joy and carry stories with them. If I were born in another time, in another place, I’d have a store/café – with one of kind items like these, and illustrated books. Oh, the stories. Who would I be without my stories? And who would you be, dear reader, without yours?

Earrings – made in Mexico, brand unknown; Watch – US Submarine

Leave a Reply

