My desk can fall in love, too.

Deceptively pretty. Really very functional. MUKK’s Desktop Organiser that arrived carefully bubble wrapped stands as tall as my hand. Here are my thoughts.

MUKK is a Malaysian design initiative that produces thoughtful, minimalist wood items. Read more about the lifestyle brand and the two young ladies that started MUKK in Design Plus Good, Jeremy Tan’s excellent design online magazine.

The wood is light in colour and smooth in texture. The three compartments have lyrical proportions. Narrow-narrow-wide. 

The narrows fit my paper clips, washi, and page flags just nicely, then in the wider, I place my Post-Its.

The darker coloured wooden plugs house the russet plastic rope, which is sturdy – and can handle even the smaller amongst my wooden pegs.

I suppose I couldn’t refuse getting my buttons out, a mishmash I found in a Melbourne weekend market several years ago.

The legs of the desktop organiser can be removed so it can be packed flat, if I need. The parts fit snugly and so, I don’t need to worry about things coming loose. I may or may not glue things in, but I might need to take this overseas – so maybe only then.

And in case you’re interested in exploring how MUKK considers using the Desktop Organiser, this is a photo the girls, Vivian and Chia Yi, kindly agreed to share with me.

desktop organizer 02.jpg

I would very much like to order the egg crates pictured below, but these were not yet ready to ship. Hoping to get my hands on these soon.

egg crate.png

It’s wonderful to be excited about two young ladies making it in the design world. Invest in good pieces worth keeping for years. I think you’ll find that MUKK makes just those.

For prices, contact MUKK at define@mukk.co

 

2 thoughts on “My desk can fall in love, too.

  1. Hi! Thanks for reading and linking back to Designplusgood. Really like how you’ve used the Desktop Organiser! I’ve been enjoying reading your blog thus far and all the best to you.

    Cheers 🙂

    1. ❤ Really touched you commented here! Welcome to my little blog. Am in awe of your work – and thank you for your kind words. I'm excited to see more of MUKK's work.

Leave a Reply

