Polishing

IMG_0996

As a child, one of the tasks I was often handed was to polish my fathers shoes. Brush, then apply polish, then buff. Today, my dad’s beat up old slip-ons looked like they needed some help. So I spent 10 minutes treating them.

Let me just say that my father has more shoes than all four women in this house put together.

IMG_0993 IMG_0994

You can imagine what this looks like inside. Like pasty brown toothpaste. Waxy.

IMG_0992 IMG_0991 IMG_0995 IMG_0989 IMG_0990

 

I’m thinking I should do more of these posts. My father’s shoes are always full of character, and have many years on them.

Leave a Reply

