Epigenetics and Audrey (again)

Matt Forsyth McGill Knit

Matt Forsythe sure is a boy with an imagination – his website, comingupforair is indicative of genius. In his own words:

“I’m an illustrator and comic book artist and I live in Los Angeles. I’m the lead designer on Adventure Time at Cartoon Network.”

Apparently, this was meant to be a cover illustration for the McGill News. I found it on Pinterest, and it was pinned from cheezburger.com, which has definitely evolved from it’s 15-minutes-of-fame-namesake: cats wanting to eat things.

The colours are retro-awesome. The hexquad :

GD - EPIGENETICS-01

The coral here reminds me of Audrey.

I can relate to Audrey. My idea of a good evening is sitting in a corner, watching my water fountain, reading my biographies of Democrats and watching Smallville.

I have to be alone very often. I’d be quite happy if I spent from Saturday night until Monday morning alone in my apartment. That’s how I refuel.”
– Audrey Hepburn

Adieu.

Leave a Reply

