Man. Of. Steel.

IMG_3809
Illustration 27 June 2013 (c) @zenblasphemy

So immediately after their maiden liplock (ha!), Lois totally says something like: “You know they say it’s all downhill after the first kiss”.

Post kiss lines I would have liked to hear, if only to cringe at (mostly because my midnight ramblings are but marginally worse than the writing for that scene):

– “Well, mint julep, ‘they’ were wrong.”

– “I’m pretty sure that rule excludes redheads, Miss Lane.”

– “With my bone structure? I could slice through alla ‘dem hills.”

– “Maybe we could get Joss Whedon to write a snappy retort to your witty comment, sweetcheeks.”

– “I’m gonna Channing all over your Tatum.”

– “Ain’t nobody got time for that!”

– another kiss, followed quickly by a sheepish “Nope.” (Okay, okay, that’s too much.)

– “Well, this is DC, not Marvel, so…”

– whispers something in her ear and she chuckles (awwwww)

– “Tell ’em they can go to hell, whippersnapper!”

– “I got rid of the underpants. You would think ‘they’d cut me some slack…”

– “I can’t stand to fly. I’m not that naive.”

– “I don’t think ‘they’ know diddly squat, dollface.”

– “If our love is tragedy why are you my remedy?” (/facepalm)

– “‘They’ said Elvis was dead. Who do you think taught me how to style my hair?”

– “Lois, let them pick on somebody their own size.” /flexes bicep

Leave a Reply

