One More! One More!

Screen Shot 2013-04-01 at 6.28.03 PM

A NEW GMAIL? You gotta be kidding me! Watch the video below. Ooh. I love it when they deadpan.

And boy, can they deadpan. Better than nature! Better than orange and brown (which was a disaster)

Meanwhile, you gotta wonder. Is MetroTvNews for reals? Did they actually take this seriously? I feel strange about this. But not strange enough to keep this from you guys.

Screen Shot 2013-04-01 at 6.37.05 PMThey cite Mashable  and use a fancy picture of Google taken by Christian Hartmann from Reuters who seems to cover very serious stuff. But they do NOT mention April Fools or a prank at all.

I look forward to a clarification. Or someone correcting me, because this is really strange.

UNLESS THEY ARE TROLLING US AND WANT US TO BELIEVE THAT THEY BELIEVED IT.

Double. WHAMMY.

Maybe.

Read more about what journos are saying on MuckRack’s Trending Topic.
Some very dry wit making its round.
Sigh. Gotta love journos.

2 thoughts on “One More! One More!

  1. It’s official: I hate April Fools’ Day. I actually fell for Google Nose’s thingy yesterday (I guess I thought big companies wouldn’t actually ACKNOWLEDGE April Fools, you know?) and guess what? I fell for this as well.

    Oh boy. I pity MetroTvNews…

    1. Oh sweetheart. There’s a reason I go mad every year trying to find everything they do for April Fools. And yes MNtv is sadcase. Lol ^_^ welcome to my space, sugar!

Leave a Reply

