Ranunculus

windows make things look better

I got this beauty from A Creative Mint, and I wondered up this caption on my tumblr:

Curious flower to me, because it softly seduces the colour it chooses into its petals. A thing of intentional beauty.

 

I can’t figure out exactly what species they are. The subspecies on Wikipedia don’t match up to the ones in the short, but they seem to be the family in which Buttercups are.

This is the Google Image Search. They’re really lovely.

3 thoughts on “Ranunculus

    1. I love the fact that they look like they slurped up natural dyes. Always wondered what it’d look like if i put some Chinese Ink in the water of white Rans, maybe they’d look like a B/W version of these. *dreams*

Leave a Reply

