Back to the…er, Past.


Happy Monday.

This week begins with me trying to sort out the rest of this year. I am going to be a small business. I hope. Not commercial. I am an irritating, colourful leaf in the wind.

Today, I want to remind you about Mike, Nora, Peggy and Jack. They have a Secret Island. They were born of the mind of Enid Blyton in 1938.

Matthew Lawrence, do you remember him?

And Super Human Samurai Cyber Squad which had the most awesome theme tune. And their SUPERVILLAIN was something to behold.

Courtesy of wiki:

Kilokahn – Kilometric Knowledge-base Animate Human Nullity. A military artificial intelligence program who unleashes computer viruses to attack major computer systems. He derisively refers to humans as “meat-things.” Kilokahn considers himself the ruler of the digital world and also wishes to take over the world starting with the world’s computer network.

He is voiced by *swoon* : Tim Curry who I was first exposed to in Annie, where he played the devilish Rooster alongside Bernadette Peters. I think even as an 8-year-old I had a crush on him.

More recently, I was exposed to him, quite literally, as Dr. Frankenfurter in the amazing, amazing Rocky Horror Picture Show alongside a then-unknown, Susan Sarandon. What legs. And I don’t mean Susan’s.

Speaking of which. Susan is open to doing a Rocky-Horror themed Glee episode as long as she doesn’t sing. Eep.

pooh, eeyore, christopher robin. (wait for it) 😀

James Hance has done a freakin’ beautiful series of sketches where the Muppets and our fwends from the Hundred-Acre Wood meet Han, Chewie and the rest of the Star Wars jim-bang. Wait. Let me Google that.  It’s actually a Scots term: the hail jing-bang which means “the whole lot or everything”.

Uh. Yeah. 😀

Loch Ness Monster

I leave you with one of the four kittens that was sired by… a male cat, and given birth to by Bentley, Marvel and Apols pretty white cat.

And a beautiful song that Zooey sings, I Thought I Saw Your Face Today, after the jump! (because WordPress dudn’t let me upload mp3s, yo)

One thought on “Back to the…er, Past.

Leave a Reply

