Nippon

I haven’t said much about Japan, simply because I can’t bring myself to have an opinion about it. Mostly it’s been along the line of… numb fumbling around the idea. But in Seattle, something is happening. See the above picture.

I’m not going to feel sorry for Japan. Don’t get me wrong. It’s very, very, sad. But I’m just going to do what I can, and… do what I can. Maybe you will too? Email the people who are organising things, and send them some power juice. Even if you can’t send money, send a bit of you.

Something big has happened, it is what it is. I’m also going to watch how they are dealing with things, and how humanity is responding to this. It changes you when you really look at people’s hearts. Scary. But neccesary.

What shall we do? Perhaps, think about being able to assist the living things that are affected (I say this because there are  animals involved too).

I’m so excited to know that Megan of¬†not martha is taking part in the Seattle Bake Sale at Cakespy. Blogs have become my way of balancing out all the hopelessness in the world.

Get away from the TV and loud people at the coffee-shops once in a while, to find that real people with real lives are being bigger than themselves.

A Shout-Out to Courtney Keen from the bake sale. Everyone, send her an email (seattlebakesale@gmail.com) with your thoughts, if you like the fact that so many kitchen artists are putting their hearts together to be a community in the best sense of the word.

I hope you know my heart is with you guys up there.

Warmest, warmest, warmest hearts.

Leave a Reply

